Windows Phone 7 Game Development with XNA Game Studio

If you ever wondered ,creating a ground breaking game for a mobile phone, then Windows Phone 7 with XNA Game Studio would be your best bet. Game development is a lot easier when you do it with .NET – XNA Game Studio 4.0

Here are the few Advantages when you Develop a Game with XNA

1) Build it Fast – You don’t need to write the “boiler plate”code  to build the game, Just focus on your Storyboard and your Game Logic and the rest will go easy for you.

2) Build it Easy – C# and VS is just the masterpiece which entire Windows Ecosystem runs around. VS is the most user-friendly IDE around the world. It really easy to build a game with VS with its extra coding friendly features

3)Reuse your previous game development skills –  If you ever developed a game for Windows and XBox then you theoretically don’t have to learn anything new. The Code that goes into Windows and XBox game , is the same code that goes into Windows Phone!

Here are the few resources that will help get you started

Official Game Development Training Website for Windows Phone and XBox : http://create.msdn.com/gamedevelopment

This combination video and text tutorial set teaches basic 2D game development on Windows, Xbox 360, and Windows Phone 7 using XNA Game Studio 4.0.

  • Videos are each less than 5 minutes in length
  • Accessible with a web browser, no special installs needed
  • All source code is plaintext, easy to copy and paste
  • Assets and code projects downloadable for a quick jumpstart
  • Downloadable checkpoints throughout to keep learners on track
  • Entire experience can be run windowed, side-by-side with Visual Studio

Jump in at Game Development Portal and Learn how to build a real working game for Windows Phone 7.

About hotcomputerworks

I love writing code. I love building better products for people. I want to change the way the world think about technology. I’ve been with Java for 2 years and Now I’m into .NET Platform. I love .NET just because of its productivity. Building better projects in less time,Competing in Imagine Cup and other Global Student Technology Contest. I’m a Microsoft Student Partner (MSP) who connects my college mates to technology and Microsoft. I breathe technology day in and day out and I currently work for myself and am the founder of IntraDevelop Softworks – a small company based in India. I’m Nawaz Dhandala. Follow me on Twitter @hotcomputerwork
This entry was posted in Windows Phone 7, XNA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment